Sarah Baumann

Sarah Baumann enters 2018 for her eighth season as the field hockey head coach at Lindenwood.

Baumann is 73-48 during her Lindenwood career, including four straight winning seasons. She helped Lindenwood join the ECAC in 2014, marking the first time that the field hockey program has belonged to a conference.

In the 2017 season, the Lions finished 17-2 (Lindenwood NCAA record for wins) to lead all of NCAA DII with a .895 win percentage. Additionally, goalie Skylar Starbeck led the NCAA with a 0.87 goals against average. Lindenwood was ranked No. 8 in the final NFHCA poll. Baumann led the Lions to their second consecutive ECAC Tournament Championship

Lindenwood won its first ECAC Tournament Championship in 2016 and had its best season in program history. The Lions had the highest scoring offense in NCAA Division II, scoring 3.74 points a game, and also ranked in the top-10 in scoring defense with a 1.03 GAA. The Lady Lions finished the year with a 16-3 record, with two of its losses coming in overtime.

Baumann led Lindenwood to an eight-game winning streak to end the season, a span in which it allowed just two goals. The biggest win in that streak was a 1-0 victory over Limestone which won the ECAC Championship for the team.

Baumann helped coach the first All-American in program history as Tara Robben earned first-team honors. Five members of the team earned all-ECAC honors, including Robben being the conference Offensive Player of the Year, Nicole Johnston being the ECAC Defensive Player of the Year, and Skylar Starbeck sharing ECAC Goalie of the Year honors. Baumann was named the ECAC Coach of the Year. Fourteen players were honored on the ECAC All-Academic team.

In 2015, Baumann led Lindenwood to a second-straight 10-win season and the Lions tied for first during the regular season ECAC schedule. The Lions had a perfect 5-0 record at Hunter Stadium, including a 4-3 win over nationally-ranked Limestone.

Baumann had eight players receive all-ECAC honors in 2015, including Victoria Gil who was the ECAC Goalkeeper of the Year. Gil, Greta Banhozler, and Nicole Baumann were first-team selections, and five players earned second-team honors. Thirteen field hockey players were named to the ECAC All-Academic team.